• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

The Car Thread

Nocapszy

no clinkz 'til brooklyn
MBTI Type
ENTP
All of your suspension suggestions sound pretty good. Although I'm no expert when it comes to suspension telemetry figures.

If you are going to up PSI, let me caution you that you may have to also upgrade internals (can begin to get a little pricey) to handle the extra boost.

Besides that I would get a boost controller and just use that as my fun switch. You should def autocross that thing.

:cheers:

Awesome!

Sounds like you have a pretty good handle on tuning comprehensively.

Where do you want to get the car to in terms of HP and weight reduction and such?
i know a guy who's dropped over $90,000 in modifications for his STi. it makes just over 600 awhp, and some silly torque number. he's built and/or rebuilt every part of the driveline. engine, transmission, axles, driveshaft. he can use premium pump fuel, but when he's making those numbers, he's running $11/gal race fuel.
a lot of the money has to be set aside for great safety equipment as well. roll cage, 5 point harnesses...
and then there's of course the insurance bill. at that level, you insure every pricey part for its full value.

600awhp is impressive. there's no denying that.