• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

The Linux/Mac/Windows Debate

Matt_s

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
4w5
I'm not very computer literate and dual boot xp/ubuntu works for me. I use the windows side for games and netflix. I use ubuntu for everything else. I much prefer the presentation and lack of bloatware on Linux. I'm not tech savvy enough to run a virtual machine with any competency so when I can't do something on ubuntu, I just jump over to xp.

highlander

Administrator
Staff member
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
6w5
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
Well, I've never really used Linux :). Heard great things about it though. So, I can't really speak to it at all.

One more point. From what I understand, Linux is more secure than the other two if configured correctly. I think Mac is probably the least secure OS of the three due to the number of vulnerabilities in the software. It just isn't targeted so much as I said.

Seymour

Vaguely Precise
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
One more point. From what I understand, Linux is more secure than the other two if configured correctly. I think Mac is probably the least secure OS of the three due to the number of vulnerabilities in the software. It just isn't targeted so much as I said.