123 Last

MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    8w7 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ????

Default Buying a Motorcycle

I would really like to buy a motorcycle, but really am not sure where to start looking, or what to start looking at. I would like something smaller (I am 5'3), nothing flashy, and nothing loud. Well, nothing starting out loud.

I'm a relatively new driver, but I drive well, probably better than most. However, because I haven't ridden a motorcycle, I think I'd like to play it safe and get one that handles well.

Also, because I am young, and lacking money, I'd like one for a reasonable price. Of course, I probably won't find one that meets all of these qualifications, but I would like to hear advice, opinions, and anecdotes on getting motorcycles.
    Excuse me, but does this smell like chloroform to you?

Always reserve the right to become smarter at a future point in time, for only a fool limits themselves to all they knew in the past. -Alex

Enneagram
    9w8

I have ridden for a couple of years now, and still have my first bike: a Kawasaki Ninja 250R. I am 5'6", and can go flat-footed on it, and for a first bike it could be a good option to look into due to its reliability, fun handling and lower price (especially used ones, they're golden finds on CL oftentimes). A Honda Rebel could be a good option as well - also a 250, but with more of an upright seated position when riding.

Also:
    • Do you know what kind of bike you want? (Sports bike, cafe racer, street bike, etc)
    • What do you want to use your motorcycle for - commuting, fun weekend rides on the twisties, going for long touring rides?