User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTJ
    Socionics
    X/0

Default ADHD, Fact or Fiction?

I always thought ADHD was not a big deal, a while back i studied about it (out of boredom) and found myself with alot of the symptoms, I dismissed it as an excuse to be lazy. While i found myself relating, it never occured to me to see a psychiatrist to really see if i need treatment for it or not. While i am prompt to study harder because i do have some sort of learning disabilities and learning new information is very taxing on me mentally (I thought this was normal to learning new subjects). I usually have to read something 2-3 times before remembering any details, and i don't notice mistake on my writing/work till i checked it again. So i usually had to double/triple check majority of my work for errors. But it does bring questions to your intelligence when you have to constantly check your work constantly and lower your self esteem (specially if your an INTP, sigh). Not only that, for the first time in 8 years, i'am going to college. Going to college was an easy decision for me. I've always wanted to, but my habits and use of time was so chaotic in the past that I doubted myself, and leaving a secure job was very taxing and stressful. But I made up my mind to work as hard as possible to graduate. Of course it's easier said than done.