User Tag List

Senior Member Survive & Stay Free's Avatar
    MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    9 so/sx

Default How can you not know this stuff?

http://getinspiredgetfit.com/picture...nishing-facts/

Someone posted a link to this on facebook earlier and I was astounded, weird and cool stories the like of which I've not heard before, not fact checked but if even some of them are true its just cool.

Cool. My favorite "The gorilla who was taught sign language, Koko, once lied to her trainers blaming a kitten for teating the sink out of the wall".

These facts are really interesting and should be shared to everyone.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5

Cool!
    4w5 sp/sx EII

MBTI
    INTP

In my time as a teacher, I posted a "fact of the day" on the board every morning. I had some truly mindblowing shit. Lemme see if I can find...

Ok that was easy. *Thanks self for good organization..

I'll just post a few.

*A Boeing 747 holds 57,285 gallons of fuel.
    * The Earth weighs around 6,600,000,000,000,000,000,000 tons (6.6 sextillion tons)
    * Lightning strikes about 6,000 times per minute on this planet!
    *The star Betelgeuse is so large that it would reach out to Jupiter if it were where our sun is located.
    * There are exactly 43,252,003,274,489,856,000 permutations to a Rubik’s Cube, which is approximately forty-three quintillion. To put this into perspective, if every permutation of a 5.7-centimeter Rubik's Cube were lined up end to end, it would stretch out approximately 261 light years. Alternatively, if laid out on the ground, this is enough to cover the entire earth with 273 layers of cubes.
    * When you crack a whip, it makes a loud noise because the tip is actually moving faster than the speed of sound (761 mph). You’ve created a sonic boom.
    * Infants are born with 300 bones. As an adult, you only have 206. Or sometimes 207 for males.