12 Last

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    6w5 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ILI Ni

Default The Student Loan Bubble

At first when @Giggly mentioned it in another thread, I thought it was funny but then as I thought about it more, I began to realize it wasn't. What do you think about this and how things will unfold?

http://www.cnn.com/2012/12/06/opinio...ebt/index.html

http://mobile.alternet.org/alternet/...7b56707fde62/1

Please provide feedback on my Nohari and Johari Window by clicking here: Nohari/Johari

Tri-type 639

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    9w1

I'll be graduating with $30,000 in debt, and my mom $20,000 in debt. To be honest, I feel horribly guilty, but I was really stubborn back before I graduated. I was frustrated with my home state (Florida) and was hyper-focused on prestige more than practicality. I saw the former as more important, but I realize now it's not where you go, it's who you know and how much you work for it. Shit, you can go to a community college for two years, a cheap, local college for two more years, and then hit an ivy-league grad school if you have a good enough GPA and score well on your entrance exams.

These are things I didn't know, and probably things people never really thought to say. My mom didn't have a much clearer idea of the financial consequences, either, since she never finished college when she was young, and later in life went to an in-state community college that didn't cost nearly as much.