123 Last

Permabanned
    MBTI
    ISFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 sx
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

Default Can Someone Help Me Understand Why The President of Mexico Feels This Way?

Let me get this straight...the president of Mexico WANTS people to leave his country? He wants people to flee the nation over which he presides, and is condemning another country for not letting his people in illegally?

I'm not being sarcastic here. I am seriously like WTF.

Mexican president condemns Arizona immigrant law - Yahoo! News

I think this defies all logic. It is truly bizarre. I am a white resident of the United States and I can't even visit Canada for a few days without a passport and standing in immigration for an hour. I am sick and fucking tired of people playing the race card on this issue as if there's not other problems with illegal immigration.

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

From what I've heard on that viewpoint held by many Mexican politicians, a lot of the desire to keep the border open for workers to come to the US to work is because most Mexicans who come to the US and work send A LOT of money home to their families, which helps support the economy of Mexico.
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

Permabanned
    MBTI
    ISFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 sx
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

Quote Originally Posted by whatever View Post
    From what I've heard on that viewpoint held by many Mexican politicians, a lot of the desire to keep the border open for workers to come to the US to work is because most Mexicans who come to the US and work send A LOT of money home to their families, which helps support the economy of Mexico.
    You're smiling about the tax-free money which gets sent home to Mexico?

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

no... I'm smiling for a different reason

cross thread comparison here making me smile a little
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    INFJ