Thread: Ask a Pagan.

MBTI
    Enfp
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so
    Socionics
    IEE Fi

Default Ask a Pagan.

That's right. I've been here for quite some time and while I've never made it a secret that I'm what you could call 'a Pagan', I've always also threaded carefully on going in depth as I wasn't sure it would be appreciated. Now that I've been here for a loooong time, I figure..what's the harm (I'm so going to regret this, aren't I? )

One thing: I may be pagan, but paganism is an umbrella term for a vast amount of very individual and different paths. I have some knowledge of several major ones, but within each branch there are several subbranches. Aside from that, most pagan religions recognize and respect the fact that this is a very individual and personal thing. Ask one witch what witchcraft is and you're likely to get 10 answers alone. Now imagine asking a 100 witches...(and I'm not even talking about a witches view on the druidic practices for example)

With all that in mind...I'm ready. Let's see what you've got
    ★ڿڰۣ✿ℒoѵℯ✿ڿڰۣ★

"Harm none, do as ye will”

Banned

Okay, what is the basis/starting point of the Pagan beliefs you hold?

What exactly is the difference between Pagan and Wicca?

Have you ever played Ultima 8: Pagan - Note the game has nothing to do with any Pagan/Wicca religion but thats what I thought of when I saw this thread.

MBTI
    Enfp
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so
    Socionics
    IEE Fi

Quote Originally Posted by InvisibleJim View Post
    Okay, what is the basis/starting point of the Pagan beliefs you hold?

What exactly is the difference between Pagan and Wicca?

Have you ever played Ultima 8: Pagan - Note the game has nothing to do with any Pagan/Wicca religion but thats what I thought of when I saw this thread.
    1. Pagan religions usually are nature-based religions, and therefore share a great respect for Nature/ our planet and often life itself.