User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Meditation?

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Lightbulb Meditation?

I've been meditating irregularly since I was about 11 years old, when I learned how to properly do so in a religion class I took. Now, I've (finally) made a pledge to atleast do it once a day. It's a great way to relax, and forget all your troubles, especially in this fast paced world we live in (I hate using that phrase, but it was the only appropriate way to say that sentence ).

When I meditate I feel like the world is whizzing by me and I'm left alone with my thoughts. It's as if I'm folding inwards, into my mind. For those of you who have read my poetry, namely ones referring to my "aqueous brain," meditation is where I conjure those images, because when I meditate I feel like I'm diving into my mind and it's just me swimming around with all the marine life that are the little thoughts and images that make up my psyche.

Anyways, does anybody else use meditation here? share your tales

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6
    Socionics
    ????

I don't but I should start learning it.
    I'm very interested about the meditation.
    I think it would calm my stormy nature down at times and it would help me to concentrate. I just don't know how to start.

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

^ It's quite easy to start meditating. There's no proper way actually, all you do is find some place quiet to sit down, close your eyes, cleanse your mind of your worries and just be one with your soul. It does take a bit of practice to get it right, but for some people they're just able to jump into it.

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Yes. Are you interested in what normally happens, samadhis, "exotic" experiences, other stuff?

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram

I do. Usually more when I have more going on.

Sadly, I use to use weed to get myself into a meditative state, but have since stopped and still meditate better than I ever have.