• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Meditation?

metaphours

cast shadows
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
4w5
I've been meditating irregularly since I was about 11 years old, when I learned how to properly do so in a religion class I took. Now, I've (finally) made a pledge to atleast do it once a day. It's a great way to relax, and forget all your troubles, especially in this fast paced world we live in (I hate using that phrase, but it was the only appropriate way to say that sentence ;)).

When I meditate I feel like the world is whizzing by me and I'm left alone with my thoughts. It's as if I'm folding inwards, into my mind. For those of you who have read my poetry, namely ones referring to my "aqueous brain," meditation is where I conjure those images, because when I meditate I feel like I'm diving into my mind and it's just me swimming around with all the marine life that are the little thoughts and images that make up my psyche.

Anyways, does anybody else use meditation here? share your tales

alcea rosea

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
7w6
I don't but I should start learning it.
I'm very interested about the meditation.
I think it would calm my stormy nature down at times and it would help me to concentrate. I just don't know how to start.

metaphours

cast shadows
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
4w5