• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

neuro/pscyh therapy online

belgianvalid

Hi I am a nurse and my friend is a neurologist/psych, we are planning to put up a therapy center to help out those children with special or chronic cases like mild autism and down syndrome. Due to our busy work, we wanna reach and help them via face-time or online consultation. Do you think this would be possible? Any inputs?

ceecee

Coolatta® Enjoyer
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
8w9
I think it's entirely possible but the biggest issue will be security/HIPAA concerns. As a nurse, you are familiar I'm sure but, those issues are what's holding telehealth advancement back. I'm very excited about it, nonetheless and I hope more health professionals move in the direction you're taking.

belgianvalid

I think it's entirely possible but the biggest issue will be security/HIPAA concerns. As a nurse, you are familiar I'm sure but, those issues are what's holding telehealth advancement back. I'm very excited about it, nonetheless and I hope more health professionals move in the direction you're taking.