• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Best way to get good at MBTI quickly

slonzor

MBTI Type
INTP
Okay, so I'm fairly new to MBTI. I've read Please Understand Me II, which seems to be pretty contraversial in these parts, and also the Tiegers' The Art Of Speed Reading People. I've also been snooping around a lot of internet resources and such. Point is, I have a fairly good grounding now in that i get the basics of preferences, cognitive functions and the like.

So the question is, what now? How do i get to the point at which i feel confident enough typing people that i can confidently act on it and adapt my behavour to their type?

As i see it there are 3 ways: Observing lots of people and putting the basic knowledge i have into lots of practice (which has the disadvantage that i could go way off), reading lots more theory (which has the disadvangage of being fairly inconsitent and controversial it seems) or reading lots of profiles of people, guessing their type and then seeing what other people have said.