12 Last

Thread: Fi or Fe?

MBTI
    ENTJ
    Enneagram
    89?

Default Fi or Fe?

I have few questions about Fi and Fe.

a) If you know what you feel but don't know why would that be Fi or Fe, or maybe both but it depends?

b) If you think that e.g. you consider your mom strictly as mom, but not as a buddy/other person, is that Fe? (I'm not saying you have bad relationship with your mother for strictly considering her mom)

c) If you feel like you want to 'change' other people so they have your personal value system is that Fi or Fe?

Tnx!

LadyLazarus

a) I see that as being more Fe, from what I understand and have experienced Fi usually understands not only what it is feeling but also why it feels what it feels. It could potentially be both though.

b) I think that's also more Fe than Fi if anything at all, I see people as individuals above all not as a conglomeration of whatever or their titles/occupations, etc.

c) That is Fi and the story of my life.

Anyway, I'm no expert so I'm answering these mostly based on personal preference/experience.

WALMART

A) more Fi

B) not type related, or undeclared opinion

C) feeling in general. Fe types will act out more on feeling.

Sheep pill, broster asynartetic's Avatar

a)

b) Fe

c) Fi

MBTI
    NiFe
    Enneagram
    4w5 sp/so
    Socionics
    IEI Ni

a. Probably both, humans are complex creatures.

b.

c. If you think they should have your values, or at least respect them in a way that doesn't show they have different values, Fi. If you're changing people to your ideals of them or what they could become "for their own good", I think that is more Fe.
    [ 4(69) "The Seeker"; IEI-2Ni (INFp) ]

MBTI
    ISTP
    Enneagram
    ~8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SLE

Quote Originally Posted by Agnes View Post

a) If you know what you feel but don't know why would that be Fi or Fe, or maybe both but it depends?