User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    ENFP
    Socionics
    IEE Ni

Default ISTP/ENFP realtionship?

Hi, I've been talking to this guy for about 5 months now and some how we got into discussion about MBTI. Which isn't that surprising because he goes to my school, and I'm doing a huge project/study there about it. He told me he was a ISTP which made perfect sense, or maybe I'd like to believe it because ISTPs are all mysterious and seem like your stereotypical bad ass (obviously not exactly, i'm joking) But all of our conversations consist of jokes, and me talking a lot, and him listening to my rants. I thought he was getting pretty annoyed, I would be getting annoyed by myself. But he always texts me asking for advice, He'll state the problem and wait for my response and then respond with something like "that was really good, I like that, I'll have to try that" In response to my 5 page essay about the topic of advice.... which makes me feel really awkward He loves hiking, and so do I. We often just take walks in the woods and just goof around. We joke A LOT. I mean I'm a pretty humorous person, but I do like seriousness sometimes. His aesthetics are "damn fine" but I thought I was really out of his league and in the friend zone, so I never really assumed he had an interest in me considering a lot of my friends are guys. And we both act like were 10 year old boys around each other. But to my dismay apparently he does have a liking to me SWEET. I've only been in one relationship for 6 months with another guy ENFP and that was terrible, and dramatic. I'm not clingy, only in the moment i'm with them. He often gets mad because I don't reply to his little mundane texts because I see no interest in that topic. But i'll reply to a lot of the interesting ones haha.

I don't know, any thoughts/opinions upon ISTPS and ENFPS dating?
    "I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying."
    -Oscar Wilde

Tempbanned
    MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram