• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

ISTP/ENFP realtionship?

MBTI Type
ENFP
Hi, I've been talking to this guy for about 5 months now and some how we got into discussion about MBTI. Which isn't that surprising because he goes to my school, and I'm doing a huge project/study there about it. He told me he was a ISTP which made perfect sense, or maybe I'd like to believe it because ISTPs are all mysterious and seem like your stereotypical bad ass (obviously not exactly, i'm joking) But all of our conversations consist of jokes, and me talking a lot, and him listening to my rants. I thought he was getting pretty annoyed, I would be getting annoyed by myself. But he always texts me asking for advice, He'll state the problem and wait for my response and then respond with something like "that was really good, I like that, I'll have to try that" In response to my 5 page essay about the topic of advice.... which makes me feel really awkward :blush: He loves hiking, and so do I. We often just take walks in the woods and just goof around. We joke A LOT. I mean I'm a pretty humorous person, but I do like seriousness sometimes. His aesthetics are "damn fine" but I thought I was really out of his league and in the friend zone, so I never really assumed he had an interest in me considering a lot of my friends are guys. And we both act like were 10 year old b