User Tag List

123 Last

The Iron Giant

Default Ask me about introverted feeling (Fi).

I'm studying cognitive functions, and I have several of them down completely, including Fi. Ask me about it, and let's learn more together.

Bunnies & Rainbow Socks Kayness's Avatar
    MBTI
    ISFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sp/sx
    Socionics
    SEI

count me in!
    9w1 4w5 5w4 sp/sx RCUAI
    art blog
    Twitter

"I set about seeking a style in the realm of legend. Something that might allow me to give free rein to my juvenile sense of romanticism and the beautiful image"
    - Leni Riefenstahl
    [/CENTER]

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    6w7

1. What are emotions like for an Fi user? Are they complex? Why can't you put them into words?
    2. Where do your moral values come from?
    3. What does it feel like when you break a moral value?

The Iron Giant

Quote Originally Posted by The Great One View Post
    1. What are emotions like for an Fi user? Are they complex? Why can't you put them into words?
    I personally prefer Te to Fi, so for me it's pretty different. These are my personal observations of Fi users. As Jung did, I will refer to the strong Fi user as a female. His observation was that the introverted feeling type (IxFP) is more common in females.

Feelings are concealed, and with reason. Fi instinctively connects values with feelings. So what happens is, if you hurt an Fi user's feelings, she may feel personally attacked. Hurt feelings feel the same as a physical, bodily attack, regardless of your intent, and depending on levels of development and health, you may face a fiery retaliation. Since the values associated with Fi are subjective, and very personal, they can be very difficult to predict. In a sense, mishandling an Fi user who you're not very close to can be a lot like juggling active grenades, because you won't know where the sensitive spots are.