User Tag List

123 Last

WALMART

Default Has any "I" type been important to history?

I understand I could answer this question with a quick google search, but I would rather hear y'all's interpretation on the matter.

I, personally, don't feel an introverted type has cared about the external world enough to see lasting change among a population. If they have, they sure must have transcended into the extroverted realm of thinking.

I'm fairly new to this deep psychology stuff, so if I am incorrect, please provide factual information as to why I may be talking out of my ass.

MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    9w8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

George Washington immediately comes to mind, ISTJ. Mother Theresa was an ISFJ as well.
    () 9w8-3w4-7w6 tritype.

sCueI (primary Inquisition)

MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    1w2 so/sp

Albert Einstein was an INTP.
    1w2-6w5-3w2 so/sp

"I took one those personality tests. It came back negative." - Dan Mintz

WALMART

I'll have to research both mother theresa and george washington's motives, although I can most definitely understand how someone like albert einstein could reach a place of infamy while maintaining his introversion.

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 so/sx
    Socionics
    EII Ne

The only thing "introvert" means in terms of cognitive processing is that you derive more thoughts from inside your mind than from the external realm... so while this may have a moderate correlation with how much you interact with the external world, it probably has a fairly weak correlation with how much you care to make change in the external world.

Personally I suspect that IxxJs are more likely to have lasting impact than ExxPs - they possess more of a drive to manipulate the external world.

What about Jung himself? He's variously typed as INTP or INFJ, but has had quite an impact on the psychological community, including every single person who posts here.

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4 sp/sx