• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How far does MBTI go?

Ribonuke

MBTI Type
esTP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I was wondering...just HOW much one's MBTI type can affect one's personality? Like...how far do dominant/auxiliary cognitive functions go in affecting one's personality? What are some of the things it doesn't affect?

(I'm not very good at brainstorming these kinds of things on my own... ^^;; )

deleted
It's not very specific, if that's what you mean. You will read a lot of specific writings about types, more or less like the forer effect, but there is no exact mold, just a theory about 16 imperfect types. I've learned that each person of a type has adapted to different lifestyles, temperaments and beliefs, dependent on genetics and what they're used to.

Last edited:

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
pretty much the only thing that you can guarantee is that type describes the input of what answers you made when you took the test or what mood you were in when you assessed yourself :laugh:

UniqueMixture

MBTI Type
estj
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/so