• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

What can SFP's do better than STP's and vice versa?

Illmatic

Inspired from that other thread.

STP's.

Can stay calm in tight situations
can put things together
always looking for adventure/danger
isn't too nosy about other people's business

I'm new to this MBTI thing but yeaaah, lets hear pplz opinions.

Elfboy

Certified Sausage Smoker
MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I'll post a few comments on this thread until it spirals into a troll war, which is hopefully never

SFPs
- more laid back
- better performers
- slightly better with the opposite sex (although ESFPs, ESTPs and ENFPs are all usually wonderful with the opposite sex)
- more empathetic
- less competitive
- better suited for more jobs (the ESTPs I've met all seem like the only things they could be are entrepreneurs, athletes, newscasters, salesmen or criminals. the flip side is that these are all pretty cool careers with the exception of the salesman)
- less manipulative

STP
- better in stressful situations
- more competitive (I've listed this as both an advantage because it can be either)
- more enterprising and opportunistic (I use opportunistic in a complimentary way here)
- better at getting their agenda accomplished
- more motivated

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so