User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    Intp
    Enneagram
    5w6
    Socionics
    ILI

Default what temperament drives what car?

Based on the "driver by type"-thread I wondered wether there could be strong links between temperaments and certain types of cars.

Would you, e.g., agree that Alfa-Romeo's are very popular among SP's and that SJ's might be fond of Volkswagen?
    Any other idea's? And if so, it would be nice to see wether there are differences between the continents...
    Vanitas vanitatum omnia vanitas

I drive a large SUV but that's because of what I do for a living (need to carry a ladder, lots of tools, samples, etc.), the winter weather around here, and the fact that I'm still driving kids around (my own plus a friend or two). So it's just practical, but I like SUVs to begin with though I am concerned about the environmental impact.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram

my SJ mom has a buick because if one of her kids crashes it, they'll be safer. that fear somehow overrides 13 miles/gallon lol.

MBTI
    Intp
    Enneagram
    5w6
    Socionics
    ILI

And what type drives Japanese cars? I always thought that would be an NT-thing. NF's are a mystery to me, though...
    Vanitas vanitatum omnia vanitas

MBTI
    TiSe

Quote Originally Posted by mippus View Post
    Would you, e.g., agree that Alfa-Romeo's are very popular among SP's and that SJ's might be fond of Volkswagen?
    It can't be determined by type since vehicles would most likely be relative to earnings, environment residing in and the utilization of a vehicle. Otherwise, any indication would be a stereotype. I drive a Jeep and will most likely continue to drive some form of SUV for utility purposes. As for your example, I did own a Saab once, but I would not have an Alfa-Romeo unless it was given to me.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    9w1
    Socionics
    INFj None

I drive a minivan but that is because I have four kids. I've never bought a car just because I liked it.