User Tag List

View Poll Results: Mediocrity: what fits best?

Voters
43. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm an NJ and I hate mediocrity

13 30.23%
  • I'm an NJ and I'm okay with mediocrity

3 6.98%
  • I'm an NP and I hate mediocrity

12 27.91%
  • I'm an NP and I'm okay with mediocrity

5 11.63%
  • I'm an SJ and I hate mediocrity

3 6.98%
  • I'm an SJ and I'm okay with mediocrity

1 2.33%
  • I'm an SP and I hate mediocrity

1 2.33%
  • I'm an SP and I'm okay with mediocrity

5 11.63%
123 Last

Thread: Mediocrity

MBTI
    ENTP

Default Mediocrity

What do you think of mediocrity?
    If you do something, do you always try to be the best at it?
    Are you okay with a mediocre result if you don't have to work too hard?
    Are you okay with a mediocre result even if you did the best you could?

I hate mediocrity. When I was a student, I strived for 100%, not for a passing grade. I still do. I don't want to be a mediocre teacher. I want to be a good one. One of the best.
    The result is that I'd never get a mediocre result by a mediocre dedication - if I don't strive for 100%, I FAIL. I've done that a few times already.
    And I'm very disappointed when "the best I can" is only mediocre.

I've got a few ideas about link with type. I'd like to use the poll to test them.
    Got questions? Ask an ENTP!
    I'm female. I just can't draw women

Phantonym

Quote Originally Posted by Tamske View Post
    I don't really like it all that much but I guess I'm willing to put up with it at times. It's also subjective, so what I do/do not consider mediocrity in myself or in others might not be the same all the time, or for others.