User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    6w5 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ILI Ni

Talking If my inferior is Se, then how can I drive a car?

So, I've been driving for more than 20 years. No real accidents to speak of (one 16 year hit me from behind and sheared off a bumper 10 years ago). You might say I'm a pretty good driver.

It seems that people who are dominant or auxiliary Se would have an inherent advantage in doing this activity.

For me, while being very aware of the upcoming terrain, what's happening way in front and to the side, and predicting the behaviors of other cars based on some nuance of their behavior that I'm typically unsure of, driving seems like pretty much an unconscious process. I spend most of the time zoned out or thinking about more interesting things. Would it be like that for a Dom or Aux Se? How do other people experience this activity?

Please provide feedback on my Nohari and Johari Window by clicking here: Nohari/Johari

Tri-type 639

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

on the other hand, I'm a Se dom and such a terrible driver that I've all but given up and bought a bicycle

In other words, hopefully someone answers your question
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    INTP

Quote Originally Posted by whatever View Post
    on the other hand, I'm a Se dom and such a terrible driver that I've all but given up and bought a bicycle

In other words, hopefully someone answers your question
    I am so happy

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    548 sp/sx
    Socionics
    INTj

Se, or any other function, as a "preference" (in a type) is just a chosen perspective by which to perceive or judge the world through. They're not skills, that only some can do.