• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

If my inferior is Se, then how can I drive a car?

highlander

Administrator
Staff member
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
6w5
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
So, I've been driving for more than 20 years. No real accidents to speak of (one 16 year hit me from behind and sheared off a bumper 10 years ago). You might say I'm a pretty good driver.

It seems that people who are dominant or auxiliary Se would have an inherent advantage in doing this activity.

For me, while being very aware of the upcoming terrain, what's happening way in front and to the side, and predicting the behaviors of other cars based on some nuance of their behavior that I'm typically unsure of, driving seems like pretty much an unconscious process. I spend most of the time zoned out or thinking about more interesting things. Would it be like that for a Dom or Aux Se? How do other people experience this activity?

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
on the other hand, I'm a Se dom and such a terrible driver that I've all but given up and bought a bicycle :blush:

In other words, hopefully someone answers your question :laugh:

wildcat

MBTI Type
INTP
on the other hand, I'm a Se dom and such a terrible driver that I've all but given up and bought a bicycle :blush: