• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

What Function?

Arclight

Permabanned
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6w5
I am still learning about the functions and how they work.
So I am going to present 2 reactions a hypotheical situation
to see if I understand what function would be at play.
I am curious, so please bear with me and my ignorance.

The scenario is this.

You are stuck for a place to live, for whatever reason.
Your cousin with whom you are quite close and who has a sense of family duty, offers you to come stay at his place while you get back on your feet or are in a postion to get your own place.
He is married. His wife has obviously agreed to let you stay. However once you are there, it becomes apparent that having agreed or not, she is less than thrilled with your presense and she is not always able to hide his displeasure. This manifests itself in a number of ways, mostly in classic passive agressive behaviors. However since there was never any direct confrontation by either side, You are left to guess what might be bothering your cousin's partner.
However it bothers you enough that you leave.

Reaction one..