User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    6?

Default Psychological Research Survey

Hi everyone!

I am an undergraduate psychology student in my last year, and my fiance is a research psychologist. We have created a survey to look at the relationship between movie and book preferences and Myers-Briggs typology. If you have some free time, we would certainly appreciate your responses. As long as there's enough interest, I'd be more than happy to share the results of our study. We also plan on doing follow-up studies.

Here is the link: MBTI and Media

Thank you very much!! If you have any questions, feel free to ask me (either in the thread or via PM).

Crystal

Enneagram
    1w2

Don't you have to know if people are accurately typed in order to find an MBTI correlation?
    Relationships have normal ebbs and flows. They do not automatically get better and better when the participants learn more and more about each other. Instead, the participants have to work through the tensions of the relationship (the dialectic) while they learn and group themselves and a parties in a relationships. At times the relationships is very open and sharing. Other time, one or both parties to the relationship need their space, or have other concerns, and the relationship is less open. The theory posits that these cycles occur throughout the life of the relationship as the persons try to balance their needs for privacy and open relationship.
    Interpersonal Communication Theories and Concepts
    Social Penetration Theory 1
    Social Penetration Theory 2
    Social Penetration Theory 3

garbage

Quote Originally Posted by proteanmix View Post
    Don't you have to know if people are accurately typed in order to find an MBTI correlation?