User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    LoLz

Default Things I can do to work on Fi?

I've been working on my Fi for the last like, 9 months....a lot. I've been spending massive amounts of time under a lot of self-analysis. I've been constantly asking myself how I personally feel about things, why I perform a certain action, why something is important to me, understanding emotional attachments to others and the influence they have on my actions. And, I've made a lot progress. I really understand myself a lot more. It really made me come to terms with my Te-ness.

After analyzing my own personal views on the simplest of subjects, I realized a lot of my most basic viewpoints on the world were based on perceptions and judgments created by Si and Te working in unison. It scared me, honestly, because I started telling myself that I viewed the world in some cold ways, and I kept trying to console myself into accepting it because that was how *I* perceived the world, not others.

After all this, though, the self-analysis just keeps going, and I started to realize that it's just...hard to turn off. It gets exhausting, and even though every second of it is vitally important and exhilarating, it can be distracting. It made me wonder....are there things I can go do that are more tangible...like, activities, as a softer way to work on Fi? I was thinking, maybe I should find something to go do that would make me consistently ask myself and voice my own personal opinions. I'm thinking stress voice, because maybe I'm at the point where I need to take this analysis and turn it into more...action, but with baby steps?

Any suggestions?

MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    9w8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

It sounds like you're doing what is necessary to develop Fi, but it seems like it may be overwhelming you.

Now you know what I'm always doing, but it's just natural to me.