• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Ni and Fe

Nighthawk

MBTI Type
INTP
I can only speak to Fe, as it is my inferior function. I find that getting out amongst people, where I can exercise it, works best for me in developing it. A small amount of alcohol can work wonders there too, since I am an introvert. I'm far from an expert in employing it ... after all, it is my inferior ... but I enjoy trying.

nightning

ish red no longer *sad*
MBTI Type
INfj
The process of using Ni is easiest to conceptualize as creating mental models that you can manipulate as if you're standing from the outside looking inwards.

Outside perspective so you can rotate the model and view it from multiple perspectives until you can find the overreaching principles behind the whole.

The way I see it, the end goal in my Ni is the unity of all knowledge into a whole. So how do things interconnect, what effects does changing one aspect have on the others, cause and effect is always on my mind. The relations also focus more on the intrinsic properties of the object rather than the physical.

Lastly we have play. Ni is like Ne in that all exploration is playful. How does everything relates to this one thing? It doesn't matter how obscure the connection, as long as there's one Ni will be happy.

As to Fe, I'll let the NFs answer.

Addict_Inquiry

MBTI Type
ENTJ
I'VE GOT IT!