User Tag List

MBTI
    INFP

Default INFP and ISFP relationships...are they more ideal than we give them credit for?

This is all pure speculation and I'll be the first to say I'm no expert when it comes to MBTI.

I'm an INFP in what feels like the perfect relationship with an ISFP. That said, I know my situation doesn't apply to everyone, and individual circumstances will always be a factor. But I will say that I'm curious to hear what the INFP/ISFP community has to say about these relationships.

In my personal situation, my ISFP is ideal. Both of us are incredibly connected and give the other a sense of love and belonging. We are also very sensitive to the feelings and desires of the other and respect one another. Both of us desire a lasting and meaningful relationship.

I will say, the only main difference I see (so far) between us is how we handle stress. I have severe anxiety and deadlines terrify me. My ISFP partner tends to rationalize these situations and is able to connect with me emotionally and helps to calm me down.

I'd love to hear any personal experiences/standpoints!!!

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    937 so/sx

I dated a probable ISFP many years ago. He was sensitive, which I appreciated, but he would waffle on making decisions, even small things, deferring action or deferring to me telling him what he should do. Instead of finding it a pleasure, it felt like the chore of being "grown-up" fell to me, while he got to remain more free.

In my INFP / ISFP friendships (all of which are with women) I do generally feel like I am the one who has to be the practical one, and I can occasionally come to resent that.