• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[sx] The 5 sx/sp

peter pettishrooms

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w4
Any forumgoers identify with this type? I suspect that I may be 5w4 sx/sp but I'm pretty new to Enneagram and would like to hear the input of 5w4's and 5w6's. How do you go against stereotypical Type 5 descriptions? How are your relationships affected?

From my understanding this makes a pretty contradictory type. On one hand I need lots of alone time to recharge, but in the presence of that one special person in my life, I can endure so much social interaction for hours or maybe even days at a time with that person. And they don't necessarily have to be a serious partner but a best friend will do. The ultimate goal in these relationships is to be able to feel comfortable feeling vulnerable around a person. To be able to strip down and expose all my flaws, insecurities, and feelings without worrying about someone's judgment in order to feel fulfilled in a relationship/friendship. Otherwise, I don't see the point of forming any relationships if I can't see the potential in them. Hence why I tend to be selective in my choices of who I let in.

Julius_Van_Der_Beak

Two-Headed Boy
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/so