• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How to remove henna smell?

kyuuei

Emperor/Dictator
MBTI Type
enfp
Enneagram
So I've been applying a light red-gloss henna to my hair for almost two years now? When I stopped using silicone in my conditioners, I started having a problem with the way the henna smells. (Don't say you like the way it smells, I don't care.. I don't like it and it reminds me of wet dog.) I smell it, in my scalp, whenever it is wet. It fades away when dry. So when I work out I smell it, and when I shower I smell it. It'll eventually fade away after a couple weeks (i.e. when my hair starts to grow out of my scalp and get replaced) but I usually just avoid washing my hair altogether as a result.

This time I only did my roots (to avoid the smell being overpowering), washed it completely out (usually when I shower again I have some greenish/brownish still washing out.. this time nope!) on the first try, and no amount of shampoo (as much as I can stand without drying my scalp out), or even my lovely and awesomely strong smelling conditioner that'll last in my hair as long as I don't wash it will get rid of this smell. I used an ACV rinse and let it settle for about 5-7 minutes before rinsing it out, and still I can smell it. Tomorrow I'm going to try putting my conditioner on it while it's dry and see if it'll absorb it that way.