User Tag List

12 Last

Default Anyone into wilderness survival/bushcraft?

This guy is fairly new, but he knows his stuff and posts much of it for free online. I learn at least several new things from each of his videos. Here's a good one on how to light a fire in the winter.

Enneagram
    4w5 sx/so

Not so much survival, but I love to hike, kayak, and forage! I've wanted to actually go backpacking for sometime but never can convince enough friends to make a trip of it. :/
    Find my Enneagram writing here. Also, I'd love for you to take my six question Enneagram surveyEnneagram survey!✨

Quote Originally Posted by small.wonder View Post
    Not so much survival, but I love to hike, kayak, and forage! I've wanted to actually go backpacking for sometime but never can convince enough friends to make a trip of it. :/
    Experiencing nature is what it's all about! I enjoy all of those. Foraging especially is a big (and advanced) part of bushcraft. I've been foraging for many years, but I just tried ramps this past year. They're great! I had also hoped to sample morels for the first time, but no luck with that.

And then there was the time when I was a teen and decided to try cattail root. I figured out later that what I'd actually eaten was a wild leek. At least it wasn't poisonous. What do you typically forage for?

I would love to learn foraging from someone who actually knows what s/he is doing...!
    Your kisses, sweeter than honey. But guess what, so is my money.

Quote Originally Posted by gromit View Post
    I would love to learn foraging from someone who actually knows what s/he is doing...!
    No doubt. There are plenty of poisonous plants which look like edible plants.