• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How does your garden grow?

Eileen

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6?
Does anyone else garden? I finally have a place to do it, and I'm enjoying it a lot. My dad gardened when I was a kid, so I have some basic facility with it, though I'm no expert.

Currently planted: 3 varieties of bell peppers, cayenne peppers, tabasco peppers (planted away from each other, though it's a community garden so people have planted whatever they want, so I might end up with crazy spicy bell peppers anyway). Three varieties of heirloom tomatoes, which are growing so. freaking. slowly. Sweet basil, thai basil, oregano, cilantro, sweet mint, rosemary, dill, and sage. Cucumbers. Catnip. Oh, and okra.

Really, I'm just dying for my tomatoes to get going. I have one fruit on the vine. To save space, I tried those topsy-turvey planters, which I do not recommend (they're doing okay, but it's just a dumb gimmick).

I spent some time fertilizing them on Sunday afternoon, and my pepper plants seem a little greener (they were kind of pale) after getting some fish emulsion and plant-tone. I need to spend time weeding (but also need to spend time writing lesson plans and doing work for this grant writing class, so I might see if I can trick the eight year-old across the parking lot into hanging out with me and pickin' weeds).