User Tag List

12 Last

Default Living by Myself???

My lease runs out on Sept 1st and both of my roommates have already arranged for next year's living situation. I can take a room in a friend's apartment for a little bit more rent, or, I am considering getting a studio apartment. It would be quite a bit more expensive, but I can probably afford it.

I'm a little nervous about living by myself though. I've never done it before, and it could be bad in terms of loneliness, accidentally locking myself out, etc.

Anybody live by themselves? Advice?
    Your kisses, sweeter than honey. But guess what, so is my money.

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

I lived by myself for 2 years and enjoyed it... though I would suggest that it would also be the perfect time to get a pet

It gives you a nice opportunity to learn to fend for yourself and things of that sort... and you can always invite people over (a few friends were constantly at my place my last year of college )
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

I live alone, and I honestly like it. I am also in a brand new town so I don't know anyone yet. I feel that if I had I people I knew here, I would love to live alone.

So, since you will have friends around, I think it could be the best of both worlds. It is a good thing to try at least once in your life. Good luck.
    "It is not length of life, but depth of life." ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

"Thought breeds thought." ~ Henry David Thoreau

MBTI
    yupp

I don't like being by myself, i was for 3 months and hated it, i like having someone around to shoot the shit with. I tend to isolate myself, which=depression then eventually=suicidal, so i need someone to keep me from locking myself in my room all day. I'm sure this isn't helping. Some people love living by themselves, i don't.
    In no likes experiment.

that is all

i dunno what else to say so

MBTI
    ENTJ
    Enneagram
    8w9