• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

What did you Bake/Cook Today?!?!?! :)

EJCC

The Devil of TypoC
MBTI Type
ESTJ
Enneagram
1w9
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
Back in ye olden days I was a really impressive cook - [MENTION=19948]Showbread[/MENTION] and I would blog about it! - but nowadays I don't have time.

Most recent cooked things in my life were as follows:

1)
- Melt sharp cheddar cheese onto two English muffin halves in the toaster oven.
- Fry two eggs, over easy.
- Cook some frozen spinach on the stove.
- Put the spinach on top of the cheesy English muffin halves, then the eggs on top of that
- Season as desired.
= open-faced breakfast sandwich for when you're too hungry for one egg.

2)
- Make a peanut sauce from an online recipe.
- Cook a whole ton of Asian noodles.
- Cook down some kale on the stove til it's shiny green and tender.
- Mix kale with noodles and sauce.
- Realize the sauce is too bland - needs more salt and vinegar.
- Add copious amounts of storebought gyoza dipping sauce (basically just soy sauce and vinegar) to the noodles.
= peanut noodles for DAYS.

badatlife

MBTI Type
IxFx
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp