User Tag List

123 Last

deplorable basketcase Tellenbach's Avatar
    MBTI
    ISTJ
    Enneagram
    6w5

Default We can all eat eggs again. Cholesterol is no longer bad for you.

The US is about to drop its decades-old warning against cholesterol

One of the six core goals since the 1970s has been to limit the intake of cholesterol to less than 300mg per day, however the present Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee (DGAC) does not believe that cholesterol consumption is something we need to be worried about.
    This is a 40 year old consensus scientific opinion that's been overturned and it's about time. There have been multiple studies a good decade and more that raised some serious doubts as to the validity of that consensus. Not to gloat too much, but I've been saying this for 3 years now.

The change in thinking about cholesterol consumption is just part of an evolving body of opinion about the healthiest diet choices. Just this week, a new study of the data available in 1977 concluded that the original Dietary Guidelines were based on inadequate evidence and should never have been issued.
    Next is the faulty saturated fats are harmful consensus. That also needs to go.
    Senator Rand Paul is alive because of modern medicine and because his attacker punches like a girl.
    Likes highlander liked this post

MBTI
    ENFJ
    Enneagram
    1w2 sp/so
    Socionics
    EIE Fe