• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Essential Oils and Natural Remedies

Siúil a Rúin

when the colors fade
MBTI Type
ISFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Do any of you have experience researching and using essential oils? I'm just getting started in my pursuits. I have a friend who is a retired nurse who studies and practices it. I would greatly enjoy sharing information with others with experience and interest in the subject. What books and sources for oils do you recommend? I have some info to recommend, but must run out the door at the moment.

Ivy

Strongly Ambivalent
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
I've used them for cleaning, and tea tree for blemishes and baby butt-rashes. I don't really know much about them except which ones have antiseptic properties and that tea tree oil is pretty awesome.

I'd be interested in hearing some of what you've learned, Toonia.

swordpath

MBTI Type
ISTx
Enneagram
5w6
I take two fish oil capsules every morning with my multi-vitamin...

I want to get some flax seed oil capsules too eventually.

proteanmix

Plumage and Moult
Enneagram
1w2