User Tag List

123 Last

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

Default is working with people turning me antisocial?!

sorry to start a thread when I've been more of a lurker or non-presence lately...

I've been working in sales for the past 7 months and am forced to interact with people and be nice to them (ok- I sometimes fail at the last part) on a daily basis. I meet a lot of interesting people and a majority of them are pleasant, but at the end of the day there's nothing I want to do more than to retreat home! When going out I even have narrowed down who I hang out with to just a small, select group of friends- this whole chatting up strangers thing just doesn't happen anymore like it used to.

Is it possible that forced interaction can make a person an introvert? Or did I have antisocial tendancies in the first place?
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    Enfp
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so
    Socionics
    IEE Fi

Yup. When I worked as a receptionnist, I had 3 phonelines at once coming in, customers to help, clients to put on the waiting list and doctors who nagged at me. At the end of the day, I was about ready to kill anyone who was stupid enough to call me on my phone and didn't wanna see another computerscreen ever again. And social obligations became pure torture. Once I left, the computerscreen thing vanished, but I still cannot stand my phone and I'm moody on the social obligations
    ★ڿڰۣ✿ℒoѵℯ✿ڿڰۣ★

"Harm none, do as ye will”

Don't think I've ever met as many people but there comes a time where I just really can't be bothered interacting with friends or strangers. It all feels the same and becomes really pointless, jumping from one person to another. What's the point in knowing so many people but spending so little time with them?

Course that's an introverts view of when he has too many aquaintances wanting to become friends.

MBTI
    yupp