• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Differences between ESTP/ISTP and ENTJ

me_plus_one

MBTI Type
ESTP
I am not that experienced with types... but I'd like to say something too.

During school, I had to work with an ENTJ (it's not a supossition, I actually tested him) on a long term project, which was the school magasine.

He totally thrived on being a chief, no matter how hard the work was. He was inflexible (well, in his mind, he was convinced that he was flexible and openminded) and such a bad people's person, despite the fact he was completely aware of how people thought of him because he talked to them like idiots. If they were not important to him, he didn't even bother to be nice. And that including members of our team.

He absolutely loved making plans and lists and to organize stuff. During this work, I was going crazy, he always asked for deadlines and lists, lists, lists :horor:

What is shocking is that yeah, he was very conceptual, but was simply unaware of how things really were. Just because he had granted a great importance to our project, he simply couldn't realize that for somebody else, it didn't matter...

FDG

pathwise dependent
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
7w8