User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Exclamation Help! frustrated 4 in love with 3

Pretty sure he's a three. Probably so or sx. We've been together for over a year. The first six months were fantastic. The second six months he started shutting me out. Anymore he acts like I'm just another thing he has to deal with. I've tried to tell him I just want him to open up a little and be himself when we're together but I think he takes it as criticism/rejection. I've been unhappy and I'm NOT good at hiding it.
    I am a classic INFP/4 with a heavy 5 wing. Am just so frustrated and confused.
    Any good 3 advice??
    Likes geedoenfj liked this post

MBTI
    ENFJ
    Enneagram
    6w7 sx/so
    Socionics
    EIE Fe

You don't tell him to open up to you, you better be a good listener and understanding of him, and of course be patient.. and don't pressure him to do anything unless he feels like it, that's what I have so far ^_^
    Good luck!
    Work for a cause not for Applause
    Live to express not to Impress

6w7 > 1w2 > 4w3

Likes FutureInProgress liked this post

MBTI
    INfp
    Enneagram
    9w1 sp/sx
    Socionics
    INFp None

Quote Originally Posted by Kit View Post
    The first six months were fantastic. The second six months he started shutting me out. Anymore he acts like I'm just another thing he has to deal with.
    Can you recall anything happening 6 months ago around the time his behavior changed?

MBTI
    enfp
    Enneagram

^ Puppy hit the nail on the head... I mean, another option is, maybe he feels stuck in the relationship.. if he knows you love him so much to put up with being unhappy for 6+ months, he may feel guilt over just simply falling out of love and not wanting to hurt you. But if events have changed the mentality, those are important to address.
    Kantgirl: Just say "I'm feminine and I'll punch anyone who says otherwise!"
    Halla74: Think your way through the world. Feel your way through life.