User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    3w4
    Socionics
    ILE

Default So, tell me about INFP's who are type 5 enneagrams!

So, tell me about INFP's who are type 5 enneagrams. I am totally new to the enneagram system, but I seem to identify with the type 5.

I test as an INTP, but I think I fit the INFP classification alittle closer if you add in the enneagram type 5. The 5 trait's would seem to make a INFP act a little more logical.

Where is the knowledge vault on this?

(by chance, I took the free enneagram test, and tied between a 4,5, and 9!)

There's nothing logical about being a 5, I can assure you.

The type five typically encompasses these traits:

1. A preference for thought over action
    2. Hoarding time and space
    3. Withdrawing and remaining invisible; purposefully not participating

If you can identify those traits in your behaviour, you probably have some five in you. Mbti type should have no effect on this.

Remember that these typologies will never fully reflect who you are - by their very nature they are generalised. Don't rely on them to tell you who you are.
    Hello

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    5w4 sx/so

I'd agree with VagrantFarce that no enneagram type is "rational," per se. They are all about ways we defensively protect ourselves and prevent ourselves from being truly present and vulnerable. So, from the Common INFP Issues thread:

Type 5 INFPs - Some INFPs identify as Type 5s. These may be INFPs who test close to the F/T border. INFP type 5s may tend to:
    • Fall easily into being a detached observer, rather than a participant. While many INFPs have this quality (as it is common for all introverts), it is often more pronounced in type 5 INFPs.