• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[Type 5] So, tell me about INFP's who are type 5 enneagrams!

Nameless Hero

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
3w4
So, tell me about INFP's who are type 5 enneagrams. I am totally new to the enneagram system, but I seem to identify with the type 5.

I test as an INTP, but I think I fit the INFP classification alittle closer if you add in the enneagram type 5. The 5 trait's would seem to make a INFP act a little more logical.

Where is the knowledge vault on this? :cheese:

(by chance, I took the free enneagram test, and tied between a 4,5, and 9!)

VagrantFarce

There's nothing logical about being a 5, I can assure you. ;)

The type five typically encompasses these traits:

1. A preference for thought over action
2. Hoarding time and space
3. Withdrawing and remaining invisible; purposefully not participating

If you can identify those traits in your behaviour, you probably have some five in you. :) Mbti type should have no effect on this.

Remember that these typologies will never fully reflect who you are - by their very nature they are generalised. Don't rely on them to tell you who you are. :)

Seymour

Vaguely Precise
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/so