User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTJ

Default type and artist - artists please comment

ISFPs are sometimes labled the artists. Does that mean that most artists are ISFPs? Is it unusual to be another type and be and artist. I think INs tend more to writing than visual art.

I concider my self an artist (amateur, self taught) and I am INTJ. I belong to another web group where I talk to other (mostly amatuer) artists and I often feel that I am quite a bit different than most people on the site. As an NT, I am used to feeling different than most people, but I though I would get more of a kindred spirits connection with other artists that I have.

I have always though of myself as very creative, and I believe much of that comes from my N. My N is a big influence in my art, but I when I attempt to discuss this most artists don't identify with it and I am not sure if they really understand what I am saying.

At first I though I don't have much at all with ISFP - completely different letters except for the I, but looking at the development chart, I see some parallels. ISFP is listed as Fi, Se, Ni, Te and INTJ is Ni, Te, Fi, Se. I looked at when traits develop. For ISFP, the Se is developed at age 12-20, the age where many artists start drawing, painting, etc. I think Fi plays a role, but you need the Se to go with it. For INTJ, the Se is developed at age 35-50. I started my art late in life, after I was 35.

Ilah

MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    6w5
    Socionics
    SLE