User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: PostSecret

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram

Default PostSecret

PostSecret is "an ongoing community art project where people mail in their secrets anonymously on one side of a homemade postcard." (I couldn't think of an original way to describe it in my own words.) The guy who runs the website posts a new batch of secrets each Sunday. I have been checking it faithfully for a couple of years now.

Many of the secrets are funny, silly, or just venting about everyday frustrations. Some of them stab you in the guts. This week, I'm haunted by this one.

MBTI
    INFP

sweet.

i love postsecret too. i've never even been to the website. just found the book somewhere.

MBTI
    FREE
    Enneagram
    594 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LII Ne

I read PostSecret every week when it comes out with a new batch, and I have the first two published books as well.

Just some pretty intense stuff there, that cuts straight to the heart. What I appreciate about the site creator is that he just doesn't stop with the secrets, but that he encourages people to move past them and share with others in RL, rather than just sending in a postcard. The postcard is often just a useful first step to get people to open up and stop hiding.

Quote Originally Posted by ivy
    Many of the secrets are funny, silly, or just venting about everyday frustrations. Some of them stab you in the guts. This week, I'm haunted by this one.
    Is that in this week's batch? I don't even know how to respond to it. My mind went completely blank.
    "Hey Capa -- We're only stardust." ~ "Sunshine"

“Pleasure to me is wonder—the unexplored, the unexpected, the thing that is hidden and the changeless thing that lurks behind superficial mutability. To trace the remote in the immediate; the eternal in the ephemeral; the past in the present; the infinite in the finite; these are to me the springs of delight and beauty.” ~ H.P. Lovecraft

MBTI
    INTP

Quote Originally Posted by Ivy View Post