User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How many books do you own? Also how many have you read?

Default How many books do you own? Also how many have you read?

Ill start off with mine. I own 70 books and probably have partially read about 10 and only completed like a couple.

Kraken down on piracy Array Lux's Avatar

I have tons and tons of books. When my husband and I bought our house the previous owners left their five huge bookshelves full of books. I was in heaven! We also have an extensive book collection on our own.

I have no idea how many books I've read, but when I have time I'll read one or two a week

I currently own 599 books (yes, I have a complete list) but I've only read about a hundred or so of those because I live close to a library and I keep on lending loads and loads of new and exciting books from there because I'm a starving student and I cannot even go to a bookstore because I'd never get out of there without being completely broke and yeah, I'd probably never read any of them. I'll probably continue reading my own books when I retire. Maybe.

And I have no idea how many books I've read throughout my life. I started to read pretty early.

INFj None

A wild guess is that I have at least sixty to a hundred books, not counting my husband's. He probably owns three to five times as many books as I do.

Of the books that I own personally, I've probably read all but five. I don't keep every book I read, though (sometimes I sell them on Amazon to support my habit), and I have no idea how many I've read. Allowed unlimited access to books, I would read a couple a week, every week. Not heavy stuff, just mostly novels.

Need moar.