User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Resemblances

MBTI
    XNXP

Default Resemblances

As an artist, I often see resemblances between people that I meet by chance in life and others. I don't always remember where I have seen the aspect of their appearance before, which can lead to people thinking that I am just making the recognition up. Sometimes it will be just a small partial aspect of a person that is in question, and sometimes it will be most of the details of their appearance or carriage.

It's funny how people react to this. Sometimes they will think it's cool that they look like someone else, and maybe it will be the first time anyone has ever suggested it. Sometimes they will tell me "Yea, people tell me that all the time". Sometimes they think I'm kidding them. Some people are annoyed, like "What difference does it make?" Others seem to feel that if we are not talking about a near identical comparison, that it doesn't bear mentioning. The latter of these reactions makes me wonder why I do bring it up sometimes.

I frequently sneak into movies after paying to get into a theater to see movie A. Then I will go see Movie B, and maybe Movie C as well, afterward. Timing is important on this. I saw some movies for free the other day that made me think of this. Maybe you will see some of the same resemblances as I do.

One movie was the latest sequel or chapter in the "Punisher" saga or vehicle, which was more gruesome than I had expected. The guy playing the Punisher was Ray Stevenson. Looking over his internet photos, I couldn't find one that was very good re: the resemblance that I saw while watching him onscreen. Maybe you will have thought the same thing. I wondered ( before I looked up his name ) if he was perhaps a brother of James Gandolfini, who plays Tony Soprano on the cable series, and has other prominent roles.
    Gandolfini -

Stevenson -