• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Resemblances

kuranes

MBTI Type
XNXP
As an artist, I often see resemblances between people that I meet by chance in life and others. I don't always remember where I have seen the aspect of their appearance before, which can lead to people thinking that I am just making the recognition up. Sometimes it will be just a small partial aspect of a person that is in question, and sometimes it will be most of the details of their appearance or carriage.

It's funny how people react to this. Sometimes they will think it's cool that they look like someone else, and maybe it will be the first time anyone has ever suggested it. Sometimes they will tell me "Yea, people tell me that all the time". Sometimes they think I'm kidding them. Some people are annoyed, like "What difference does it make?" Others seem to feel that if we are not talking about a near identical comparison, that it doesn't bear mentioning. The latter of these reactions makes me wonder why I do bring it up sometimes.

I frequently sneak into movies after paying to get into a theater to see movie A. Then I will go see Movie B, and maybe Movie C as well, afterward. Timing is important on this. I saw some movies for free the other day that made me think of this. Maybe you will see some of the same resemblances as I do.