User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Texas Hold 'em

MBTI
    istp

Default Texas Hold 'em

I was pleasantly surprised to find this: http://www.typologycentral.com/forum...muth-entj.html

and thought this awesome game deserved a thread here

ive been playing ~9 months and 200,000 hands, and about 16k black, although ive been running about 50/50 bad nights the past couple months... totally addicted!

anyone else play this? whats your style, what blinds do you usually play, etc?

MBTI
    INTJ

I just started playing. No where even approaching that ^

It's awesome, though...but I'm a total noob and the more I learn the more stupid I feel.
    "You will always be fond of me. I represent to you all the sins you never had the courage to commit."

Reason is, and ought only to be the slave of the passions, and can never pretend to any other office
    than to serve and obey them. - David Hume

MBTI
    enfp
    Enneagram

I enjoy casually playing. I don't have a good poker face, and I pretty much always assume everyone else has awesome hands in comparison to mine so I'm not very good either I suppose! But it is a great game I played a lot in Iraq.
    Kantgirl: Just say "I'm feminine and I'll punch anyone who says otherwise!"
    Halla74: Think your way through the world. Feel your way through life.

Cimarron: maybe Prpl will be your girl-bud
    prplchknz: i don't like it

In Search Of... ... Kiwi Sketch Art ... Dream Journal ... Kyuuei's Cook book ... Kyu's Tiny House Blog ... Minimalist Challenge ... Kyu's Savings Challenge

MBTI
    INFP

INTPc has a great Texas Hold'em resource you may wish to browse.
    I may be bested in battle, but I shall never be defeated.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5

Quote Originally Posted by Grayscale View Post