• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

I have no idea what major or career I should pursue.

Purplemoon

MBTI Type
IxFP
Enneagram
5w6
I'm 22 years old, and it's been nearly four years since I graduated from highschool. In those four years, I have never had a job, and I'm not even close to finishing a degree. The reasons for this are: 1. nothing really interests me, 2. I constantly doubt myself and my intellectual/academic capabilities, and 3. I was given no guidance whatsoever from my parents and school "career/college" counsellors. I've always just kind of drifted through life, with no real passion or interest in anything.

I have no clue what college major I should choose. I've thought about majoring in English, but I hate writing and I'm not very good at it. I've thought about majoring in art or music history, but that's only because they're the only topics I actually like learning and reading about. I've considered majoring in accounting, but that's only because my parents think I would be a good accountant, not because I actually have an interest in the subject.