• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Give me career ideas you guys

Eruca

78% me
MBTI Type
INxx
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I'm in my late 20s, and all of my previous roles have been grunt work (office work and light physical labour). I have a general degree (Philosophy and Lit) that will not be directly applicable to any particular job, which I pursued because I had no idea what I wanted to do, or confidence that I could do anything in particular well. Due to personal crap, I've been depressed and anxious for most of my life, this being why I've been so aimless so far.

Happily I feel like that period is coming to an end, so I am looking for a specific career/goal. I don't want to waste any further time on general/aimless jobs. I don't mind further education, as long as an actual job is waiting at the end of it. The same goes for trainee roles or even internship.

strengths/preferences:

perfectionist and naturally obsessive in areas I value
naturally obsessive when being depended upon
Calm and confident, apart from social anxiety issues (if that makes sense) which are likely to disappear as time goes by
easy to get along with, I know how to win people over
good at working in a team (people I know), good team communicator