• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Master Teachers

Works

MBTI Type
INTP
What makes a great teacher in your opinion? What were your great teachers like and what were their types? As a young teacher, I'm interested to hear input from a variety of types of learners.

One of my best teachers was an ENTJ. He was my journalism teacher and more or less a hardass. He was demanding and a lot of people didn't like his style of teaching. Some people didn't get his sarcasm or his sense of humor, but I appreciated it. I even got to hear the guy curse a few times when things with the newspaper weren't going well. (He was usually cursing at the computer.) Still, I learned more about writing from him than any other person. He has since moved into the role as athletic director which is a pity, because he was a great teacher to have in the classroom. We're still in touch and he still provides good advice about teaching.

Orangey

Blah
MBTI Type
ESTP
Enneagram
6w5